The Imaginary Heroine

searching for the plot

What a Marshmallow! March 20, 2010

Filed under: Current Events,Movies — imaginaryheroine @ 11:21 am
Tags: , , ,

Went and got my New Moon DVD (the Target version) early this morning. And when I say early, I mean I left the house at about 8:30… Yeah, I guess I’ve lost my youthful enthusiasm.

Hopefully the movie will be over before 7abibi gets home from soccer. I’ve got to say I’m team human for New Moon. Charlie, Jessica, Eric, Harry Clearwater – the humans get all the great lines:

Charlie: Alright… girl’s night… shopping… I like it. Go…buy some… stuff…

[The genius of Billy Burke is undeniable. If there’s some sort of casting fiasco like the one with Rachelle Lefevre, I may have to just…something. Something bad!]

***

Jessica: I don’t know why you want to sit through all those zombies eating people and no hot guys kissing anyone.  It’s gross. Why are there that many zombie movies anyway? Is it supposed to draw a parallel to leprosy? My cousin had leprosy – It’s not funny, y’know. Is it supposed to be a metaphor for consumerism?  ‘Cause don’t be so pleased with your self-referential cleverness…

[Ditto for Anna Kendrick…]

***

Bella Swan: We should get a bunch of people… You guys wanna go see Face Punch?
Eric: Yeah! Hey, Mike, remember we were suppose to watch that? The trailer’s all like “*Pew!Pew!* Punch his face in!”

[SMeyer has said she’s not particularly happy with the whole Face Punch thing. I thought it was one of the best parts of the movie. But I’m kind of crazy like that, I guess.]

***

Harry Clearwater: Don’t worry about the bears, Bella. My Kung Fu is strong.

***

I have to give the best quote of all to Jacob, though.

by ~Taylor-LautnerLover on DeviantART

 

Leave a Reply

